
Thing is, I liked him a hell of a lot better the first time I saw him...back in 1986:

Yeah, see this guy in the image to the left? For you younglings, his name is Eddie, and he's the mascot for the heavy metal group Iron Maiden. Yeah....and that image? From 1986, you know, over TWENTY years ago?
So..checklist for both!
1. Brown Eddie-style fedora? Check.
2. Brown Eddie-style coat? Check
3. Gaunt face? Check!
4. Cybernetics? Check!
So...just to clarify...someone with George's cash backing them can't do any better than to come up with a rip-off of a heavy metal icon that showed up over two decades ago?
How proud. Nice "character design" guys! Really earning that paycheck from Lucasfilm, huh? What are we going to see next? Four bounty hunters dressed up in black leather and spikes with white and black make-up and themes like "Starchild", "The Demon" "Cat Man" and "Space Ace"?
I really look forward to it. Nice work.
And yeah, I know people are going to throw Eastwoods name into the mix, but the only thing robotic about Clint's "Man With No Name" was his acting (which I liked).
Mah. This is why I create my own Star Wars universe and leave the crap to Hollywood.
Oh, and for the record? Eddie would eat Cad's lunch and send him home crying to mama. Count on it sideways Fanboys.
